Arizona School Counselors Association
  • © 2024 AzSCA, Inc.
    P.O. Box 30776
    Mesa, AZ 85275-0776

    Contact Us


Board of Directors

The Governing Board acts as the governing body of Arizona School Counselors Association, Inc. (AzSCA, Inc.). AzSCA, Inc. has been chartered by the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) since 1968. AzSCA, Inc. is also a charter non-profit corporation of the State of Arizona. Actions taken by the AzSCA, Inc. The Governing Board members are Chair of the Board, Assistant Chair of the Board, Past Chair and six (6) elected board of directors, Committee Chairs and committee members.

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Stacks Image 223

Justin Curran


School Counselor
Borman K-8
Tucson, AZ

Stacks Image 243

Kristina Guy


School Counselor
West-MEC Northwest Campus
Surprise, AZ

Stacks Image 219

Brenda Vargas


Director of Student & Community Engagement
Tempe Elementary School District
Tempe, AZ

Stacks Image 235

Christina Culbertson

Counselor Specialist
Tempe Elementary School District
Tempe, AZ

Stacks Image 233

Aja DeZeeuw

Central Campus Program Coordinator
Cobre Valley Institute of Technology
Superior, AZ

Stacks Image 271

Angel McSwain

School Counselor
Desert Meadows School
Laveen, AZ

Stacks Image 227

Annette Riffe

School Counselor
Mesa Public Schools
Mesa, AZ

Stacks Image 229

Shiloh Wheeler

School Counselor
Thatcher Unified School District
Thatcher, AZ

Stacks Image 255

Melissa Zanot

School Counselor
Sunnyside Unified School District
Tucson, AZ